## Successful Youth Wrestling Weekend

Forty-seven Members of the Pierre Youth Wrestling team traveled throughout the state competing in tournaments in Rapid City, Salem, Huron and Gettysburg on January 16<sup>th</sup> and 17<sup>th</sup> with considerable success. Forty-five wrestlers competed on the 17<sup>th</sup> at three different locations with 26 first place finishes. A number of these individuals including Pryce Anderson (2<sup>nd</sup>), Cord Ellis (3<sup>rd</sup>), Tyrone Oldenkamp (3<sup>rd</sup>), Zachary Oldenkamp (2<sup>nd</sup>), and Kobe Poitra (2<sup>nd</sup>) competed for the first time. Individual results for each wrestler can be found below:

## January 16, 2010

#### **Rapid City Cobbler Classic Tournament**

Cade Hinkle-1<sup>st</sup> Blake Judson-1<sup>st</sup> Grant Judson-3<sup>rd</sup> Garrett Leesman-1<sup>st</sup> Gabe Turman-1<sup>st</sup> Lincoln Turman-2<sup>nd</sup> Will Turman-4<sup>th</sup> Jayden Wiebe-2<sup>nd</sup> Alec Williams-1<sup>st</sup> Aric Williams-2<sup>nd</sup> Nate Williams-2<sup>nd</sup> Noah Williams-1<sup>st</sup>

#### **McCook Central Tournament**

Maguire Raske-1<sup>st</sup> Jack Van Camp-1<sup>st</sup> Will Van Camp-1<sup>st</sup>

## January 17, 2010

# **Rapid City Westside Tournament**

Matthew Lusk-2<sup>nd</sup> Michael Lusk-1<sup>st</sup> Spencer Sarringar-1<sup>st</sup> Gabe Turman-1<sup>st</sup> Lincoln Turman-1<sup>st</sup> Will Turman-1<sup>st</sup> Jayden Wiebe-3<sup>rd</sup> Alec Williams-1<sup>st</sup> Aric Williams-1<sup>st</sup> Nate Williams-1<sup>st</sup> Noah Williams-1<sup>st</sup>

## Huron Tournament

Tyler Johnson-4<sup>th</sup> Tyson Johnson-2<sup>nd</sup> Garrett Leesman-1<sup>st</sup> Skyler Leesman-1<sup>st</sup> Wyatt Lessman-1<sup>st</sup> Logan Meyer-1<sup>st</sup> Levi Stoltenburg-1<sup>st</sup> Lucas Stoltenburg-1<sup>st</sup>

#### **Gettysburg Tournament**

Pryce Anderson-2<sup>nd</sup> Chase Bunnis-1st Cord Ellis-3<sup>rd</sup> Gage Gehring-1<sup>st</sup> Gunner Gehring-1<sup>st</sup> Steven Hasart-3<sup>rd</sup> Cade Hinkle-3<sup>rd</sup> J.R. Mayer-3<sup>rd</sup> Jake Mayer-2<sup>nd</sup> Brady Miller-1<sup>st</sup> Carston Miller-1st Marcus Neace-1<sup>st</sup> Jacob Larson-3<sup>rd</sup> Tyrone Oldenkamp – 3<sup>rd</sup> Zachary Oldenkamp  $-2^{nd}$ Kobe Poitra-2<sup>nd</sup> Maguire Raske-1<sup>st</sup> Quintin Serbousek-2<sup>nd</sup> Austin Senger-1<sup>st</sup> Harlan Stotts – 3<sup>rd</sup> Gavin Stotts-2<sup>nd</sup> Easton Swartz-2<sup>nd</sup> Jack Van Camp-3<sup>rd</sup> Will Van Camp-1<sup>st</sup> Grev Zabel-1<sup>st</sup> Jett Zabel-3<sup>rd</sup> Peyton Zabel-1<sup>st</sup>